President’s Message

Sarah Flood, President

Breckinridge Chamber of Commerce


It is with great pleasure that I am able to serve as your President of the Breckinridge County Chamber of Commerce Board. I feel honored to represent an organization that works to promote our community and businesses.

These are times of uncertainty in our world and the Chamber is a place of support for our businesses. I believe in the importance of education and community and that community partners and businesses must work together to nurture Breckinridge County traditions and the growth of our future.

We have a wonderful board that represents our county well, made up of small business owners and workers in the public and private sector, and being a member of such a hard-working group makes me proud. The board works together with our Executive Director to find ways to support local business, promote Breckinridge County’s natural wonders, and to encourage visitors to our area. We also work closely with the Economic Development Director on trainings and programs that help to develop our workforce and economic growth.

We are proud of the great local and small businesses in our area, strong school districts, nationally recognized area technology center, rural hospital and health department, area Cooperative Extension Office, and public libraries. We feel these amenities and services draw people to settle in our area as well as unite us as a community.

We truly believe in Breckinridge County and welcome all visitors to our county. With nods to our rural past and scenic river views, Breckinridge County has plenty of natural beauty for visitors and citizens to enjoy.

This year the Chamber hopes to promote more chamber businesses through social media as well as to promote areas of the community in community spotlights. If you have questions about products and services in our county, please reach out to our board members and Executive Director and we will be glad to help.



Sarah Flood


Greater Breckinridge County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors